Transportation Planning for the Future

United States Department of Transportation and Federal Highway Administration Gulf Coast Study
Click HERE

******************************************************

Gulf Coast Climate Change Phase II Workshop
February 6, 2014 Presentations
(Click to see presentations in pdf format)

Overview of Gulf Coast Study Phase 2 Presentation

Presentation from Mayor Patsy Parker, Perdido Beach, AL
President's Task Force - Climate Preparedness and Resilience

 

Vulnerability Assessment Report (Task 3.1)
Review Documents
3.1 Final Report_Peer Review (PDF)
3.1 Final Results Table (Excel)
Stakeholder Review Template (PDF)

 


August 21, 2013 Presentation
Impacts of Climate Change and Variability on Transportation Systems & Infrastructure (Gulf Coast Study, Phase 2)

 

 

March 6, 2013 Presentation
Impacts of Climate Change and Variability on
Transportation Systems & Infrastructure

Presentation from September 20, 2012 Meeting
Screening Transporation Assets for Vulvnerability


Documents from March 12, 2012 Meeting

Assessing the Vulnerability of Mobile’s Critical Transportation
Assets to Climate Change


Documents from August 9, 2011 Meeting

Introduction

Climate Information: Temperature and Precipitation

Projected Sea Level Rise and Storm Surge Information

Task 3 and Next Steps

MPO Presentation from August 10, 2011

 

Mobile MPO Climate Change Study PowerPoints and Documents

Critical Transportation Assets and Sensitivty to Climate Change

MPO Climate Change Committee Meeting February 24, 2010

Impacts of Climate Change and Variability on Transportation Systems and Infrastructure: Gulf Coast Study, Phase I

Memorandum of Understanding

Federal Participants

Name

Affiliation

Email

Mike Flood

PB

flood@pbworld.com

Mike Meyer

PB

meyer@pbworld.com

Christi Willison

PB

Willison@pbworld.com

Beth Rodehorst

ICF International

Brodehorst@icfi.com

Anne Choate

ICF International

achoate@icfi.com

Harrison Rue

ICF International

hrue@icfi.com

Rob Kafalenos

FHWA

Robert.Kafalenos@dot.gov

Brian Beucler FHWA brian.beucler@dot.gov
Jake Keller PB keller@pbworld.com
Justin Lennon PB lennonj@pbworld.com
Karl Krcma PB krcma@pbworld.com

 

Local Participants

Name

Affiliation

Email

Kevin Harrison

SARPC

kharrison@sarpc.org

Don Powell

ALDOT

powelldo@dot.state.al.us

Edwin Perry III

ALDOT

perrye@dot.state.al.us

Tina Sanchez

Mobile County

tsanchez@mobilecounty.net

Ricky Mitchell

Mobile County

rmitchell@mobilecounty.net

Gerald Alfred

The Wave Transit

galfred@thewavetransit.com

Bob Harris

ASPA

bharris@asdd.com

Tom Piper

SARPC/Mobile MPO

tpiper@sarpc.org

George Crozier

Dauphin Island Sea Lab

gcrozier@disl.org

Steve Perry

The Forum

sperry@hdaissues.com

John Bell

City of Mobile

bell@cityofmobile.org

Nick Amberger

City of Mobile

Nick.amberger@cityofmobile.org

Jennifer Denson

Partners for Environmental Progress (PEP)

jdenson@pepmobile.org

Bert Hoffman

Urban Development Dept, City of Mobile

HoffmanB@cityofmobile.org

Casi Callaway

Mobile Baykeeper

callaway@mobilebaykeeper.org

Donna Jordan

Mobile Baykeeper

djordan@mobilebaykeeper.org

Mark Berte Alabama Coastal Foundation

mberte@joinacf.org

Judy Haner The Nature Conservancy jhaner@tnc.org
Mike Russell Alabama State Docks mrussell@asdd.com
David Underhill   drunderhill@yahoo.com
Stephen Sempier   stephen.sempier@usm.edu
Lauren Jakubowski Alabama Coastal Foundation ljukabowski@joinacf.org

Please submit any comments that you may have to:
transportation@sarpc.org

 

Design downloaded from free website templates.