Transportation Planning for the Future


November 29, 2017 at 10:00 am
110 Beauregard St, Mobile, AL
GM&O Building, 2nd Floor

Click HERE for Public Notice

Joint Mobile Metropolitan Planning Organization/TCC/CAC
December 13, 2017 at 10:00 am
110 Beauregard St, Mobile, AL
GM&O Building, 1st Floor

Public Meetings on Road Projects

For Alabama Department of Transportation Public Meetings
Click HERE


MPO Bylaws

TCC/CAC Bylaws


Minutes to Previous MPO and TCC/CAC Meetings

Fiscal Year 2015 Meetings

December 17, 2014 TCC/CAC Minutes

March 4, 2015 MPO Minutes

June 3, 2015 TCC/CAC Minutes

June 17, 2015 MPO Minutes

July 14, 2015 MPO Minutes

August 19, 2015 Minutes


Fiscal Year 2014 Meetings

October 30, 2013 TCC/CAC Minutes

November13, 2013 MPO Minutes

February 19,2014 TCC/CAC Minutes

March 12, 2014 MPO Minutes

April 30, 2014 TCC/CAC Minutes

May21, 2014 MPO Minutes

July 30, 2014TCC/CAC Minutes

August20, 2014 MPO Minutes

Click HERE for Previous Years


MPO and Advisory Committee Members

 Fiscal Year 2017

Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO)

Mayor, City of Mobile - Hon. William S. Stimpson (MPO Chairperson )

Mobile County Commissioner - Hon. Jerry Carl

Mobile County Engineer - Mr. Bryan Kegley

Councilman, City of Mobile - Hon. Bess Rich

Councilman, City of Mobile - Hon. Fred Richardson

Mayor, City of Prichard - Hon. Jimmy Gardner

Councilman, City of Prichard – Hon. Lorenzo Martin

Mayor, City of Chickasaw - Hon. Byron Pittman

Mayor, City of Saraland - Hon. Howard Rubenstein

Mayor, City of Satsuma - Hon. Thomas Williams

Mayor, Town of Creola - Hon. William Criswell

Mayor, City of Bayou La Batre – Hon. Terry Downey

Mayor, City of Semmes – Hon. David Baker

General Manager, the Wave Transit System - Mr. Tyrone Parker

Southwest Region Engineer, ALDOT - Mr. Vince Calametti

Member, SARPC - Mr. Norman Walton

Bureau Chief, Transportation Planning and Modal Programs, ALDOT (Non-voting) - Mr. Robert Jilla

Division Administrator, FHWA (Non-voting) - Mr. Mark Bartlett

Executive Director, SARPC (Non-voting) - Mr. Rickey Rhodes


Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC)

Rickey Rhodes - Executive Director, SARPC (TCC/CAC Chairperson )

Dianne Irby - Executive Director of Planning and Development. , City of Mobile

Nick Amberger - Deputy Director Public Works, City of Mobile

Bert Hoffman - Urban Development, City of Mobile

Jennifer White - Traffic Engineer, City of Mobile

Mary Beth Bergin - Traffic Engineer, City of Mobile

Ricky Mitchell - Mobile County

James Foster - Mobile County

Kim Sanderson - Mobile County

James Jacobs - Economic Development, City of Prichard

Fernando Billups - City of Prichard

Matthew Lambert - City of Saraland

Vince Beebe – ALDOT, Southwest Region

Gerald Alfred - WAVE Transit

Bob Harris - State Docks

Thomas Hughes - Mobile Airport Authority

Margie Wilcox - Private Transit Provider

Leslie Beard - Freight Transportation Provider

John Murphy - At large 1

John Blanton - At large 2


Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC)

Merrill Thomas - Mobile County

Donald Watson - City of Mobile

Donye Woodard - City of Prichard

VACANT - City of Saraland

Tom Briand - City of Satsuma

VACANT - Town of Creola

Carl Butler - City of Bayou La Batre

Dennis Sullivan - City of Chickasaw

Ginny Russell - Chamber of Commerce

Troy Wayman - Chamber of Commerce

Casi Callaway - Mobile Baykeeper

Jennifer Denson - Partners for Environmental Progress

Katherine Pitman - Mobile United

Dr. Henry J. Koch- Mobile County Health Department

Jeff Zoghby - At large


Bicycle / Pedestrian Advisory Committee Members

John Blanton, Mobile Bike Club Urban Assault

Michael Southerland, Airbus

Edwin Perry, Alabama Department of Transportation, Southwest Region

Daniel Driskell, Alabama Department of Transportation, Southwest Region

Daniel Otto, City of Mobile Parks and Recreation Department

Jennifer White, City of Mobile Traffic Engineering

Marybeth Bergin, City of Mobile Traffic Engineering

Butch Ladner, City of Mobile Traffic Engineering

Bert Hoffman, City of Mobile Urban Development

Melanie Baldwin, City of Prichard

Jeb Schrenk, Cyclist

Bill Finch, Cyclist

Fred Rendfrey, Downtown Mobile Alliance

Carol Hunter, Downtown Mobile Alliance

Edward Flotte, Health Department, Mobilians on Bikes

Richard Spraggins, Mobile County Engineering

Ricky Mitchell, Mobile County Engineering

James Foster, Mobile County Engineering

Ashley Dukes, Midtown Mobile Movement

Kelly Warren, Mobile County Health Department

Hanlon Walsh, Mobile Baykeeper (BPAC Vice-Chairperson)

Green Suttles, Mobile United

Ryan Mains, Livable Communities Coalition

Ann Hails, AARP

Katherine Pitman, Mobile United/Leadership Mobile

Ben Brenner, Mobilians on Bikes

Mike Goutt, Alabama Coastal Foundation

Elliott Lauderdale, Alabama Coastal Foundation

Jessica Melton, Team Share the Road

Jeff DeQuattro, The Nature Conservancy/ MOB Cooperative (BPAC Chairperson)


Design downloaded from free website templates.